Who We Are - NCCHC Foundation

Who We Are


The NCCHC Foundation was created to support the work of NCCHC in supporting quality care and strengthening the health care workforce. With more than 20 years in correctional health care, NCCHC CEO Deborah Ross could see the need for additional support that was related and complementary to NCCHC’s mission.  Our first Board of Trustees comprised of long-time industry professionals and academic experts representing many of the disciplines in correctional health care gathered in 2020 and began to map out the future work of the Foundation. Many of those original Board members are still involved today and continue to support and recognize the importance of the continued growth of the Foundation for long-term impact on our most vulnerable populations.

Board of Trustees

Sharen Barboza, PhD, CCHP-MH

Correctional Consultant, Barboza Consulting

Brenda Fields, RN, RHIA, CCHP

Clinical Operations Specialist, Centurion

Pauline Marcussen, DHA, RHIA, CCHP

Retired, Rhode Island Dept. of Corrections

Bob Morgan, PhD

Dean, College and Health and Human Sciences, Southern Illinois University

Peter Perroncello, CJM, MS, CCHP

Principal, Jail Management Consultants, LLC

Rebecca Pinney, MSN, RN, CCHP-RN, CCHP-A

Pinney Consulting Company, LLC

Deborah Ross, CCHP

Chief Executive Officer, National Commission on Correctional Health Care

Todd Schwartz, MA, CCHP

National Account Director, Key Accounts East, Gilead Sciences, Inc.